GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE

     The Board of Trustees is the highest body that provides overall leadership on a parity basis, represents the legal status of the institution, and makes decisions on the determination of administrative, financial, and academic methods and foundations of university governance,
The Board of Trustees shall consist of ten (10) members. Five (5) members of the Plenipotentiary Council shall be appointed from among the highest civil servants of the Government of the Republic of Turkey. The President of the Republic of Turkey appoints one of the members as the Chairman of the The Board of Trustees.

     The Senate is the highest academic governing body of the University. The Senate consists of the rector, the rector’s representative (first deputy), deputy rector, deans of faculties, chief physician of the clinical diagnostic center, directors of institutes and college, as well as the chairman of the trade union committee, chairman of the Youth Committee and one faculty member from each faculty on the proposal of the Faculty Council.Heads of educational, training and scientific departments by the decision of the Senate are also members. The main task of the University Senate is to coordinate the work of the entire team, provided with highly qualified personnel.
The Governing Board consists of the Rector of the University and the Rector’s representative (first deputy), vice-rectors and deans. The term of office of the members in the Governing Council is limited. If the rector’s representative temporarily performs the duties of the rector, he/she shall chair the Management Council. The date and time of the meeting of the University Management Council shall be determined by the Rector.

     The Academic Committee is the primary body for shaping the university’s academic policies, takes the lead in creating and adopting rules, procedures governing academic standards, practices and disciplines in the university’s areas of activity, oversees the provision and improvement of teaching and learning, approves educational programs, and oversees the development of departments and schools.

     The Scientific Committee is the main body shaping the university’s science and research policy: it develops standards for conducting and academic research ethics, organizes the management, monitoring and evaluation of research projects, works on technology commercialization, and coordinates research, innovation and development activities among research centers, departments and schools.

Напишите свой вопрос

 

    ×

СТРУКТУРА УПРАВЛЕНИЯ

 

     Полномочный совет – высший орган, который обеспечивает общее руководство деятельностью на паритетных началах, представляет правовой статус учебного заведения, принимает решения по вопросам определения административных, финансовых и академических методов и основ управления университетом,
Полномочный Совет состоит из десяти (10) членов. 5 (пять) членов Полномочного совета назначаются из числа высших государственных служащих правительства Турецкой Республики. Президент Турецкой Республики назначаетодного из членов председателем Полномочного совета.

     Сенат является высшим академическим органом управления университета. В состав Сената входят ректор, представитель ректора (первый заместитель), заместители ректора, деканы факультетов, главный врач клинико-диагностического центра, директора институтов и колледжа, а также председатель профкома, председатель Комитета молодежи и по одному преподавателю от каждого факультета по представлению Совета факультетов.Руководители образовательного, учебного и научного отделов по решению Сената тоже являются членами. Основной задачей Сената университета является координация работы всего коллектива, обеспеченного высококвалифицированными кадрами.

     В Совет управления входят ректор университета и представитель ректора (первый заместитель), проректоры и деканы. Срок полномочий членов в Совете управленияограничено. В случае, если представитель ректора временно исполняет обязанности ректора, то он возглавляет совет управления. Дата и время проведения заседания Совета управления университета определяется ректором.

     Академический Комитет является основным органом формирования академической политики университета, играет ведущую роль в создании и принятии правил, процедур, регулирующих академические стандарты, практики и дисциплины по направлениям деятельности университета, осуществляет контроль над обеспечением и повышением качества преподавания и обучения, утверждает образовательные программы и курирует развитие факультетов и школ.

     Научный комитет является основным органом формирования научной и исследовательской политики университета: разрабатывает стандарты проведения и академической этики исследований, организует работу по управлению, мониторингу и оценке научно-исследовательских проектов, осуществляет работу по коммерциализации технологий, координирует деятельность исследований, инноваций и развития между научными центрами, факультетами и школами.

Напишите свой вопрос

 

    ×