University students familiarized themselves with the changes in the Bolashak Program

On May 28, 2020, the President of Center for International Programs Ainur Karibozova held an online conference for youth at the International Kazakh-Turkish University on the topic “Changes in the implementation of the Bolashak program”. The conference was attended by the rector of the University Bolatbek Abdrasilov, teachers and students.

“For 27 years, the youth of the country after training under the Bolashak program worked in various fields and areas. We can say that this program has achieved its goals. 8 people from our university and 95 people from the South Kazakhstan region are Bolashak graduates, ”said Bolatbek Serikbayuly, summing up the history of the program, after which he thanked the staff of the Center for International Programs for organizing the meeting.

During the online conference, the main points of changes in the rules for selecting candidates for the Bolashak international scholarship were announced.

As a result of a live meeting, questions were asked about the programs of scientific and professional internships, the age limit of applicants, admission to graduate school, as well as the deadlines for submitting applications for participation in the program. Ainur Bagdatovna answered all the questions of the participants.

It is worth noting that the Bolashak International Scholarship was approved by Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated November 5, 1993 No. 1394. Over 26 years, 13,870 scholarships were awarded under the program, for which 10,747 specialists in various fields were trained.

Студенты университета ознакомились с изменениями в программе «Болашак»

28 мая 2020 года президент АО «Центр международных программ» Айнур Карибозова провела онлайн-конференцию для молодежи Международного казахско-турецкого университета имени Ходжи Ахмеда Ясави на тему «Изменения в реализации программы «Болашак». В конференции приняли участие ректор университета Болатбек Абдрасилов, преподаватели и студенты.

“В течение 27 лет молодежь страны после обучения по программе «Болашак» работала в различных сферах и областях. Можно сказать, что эта программа достигла поставленных целей. 8 человек из нашего университета и 95 человек из Южно-Казахстанской области являются выпускниками «Болашак», — сказал Болатбек Серикбайулы, подытоживая историю программы, после чего поблагодарил сотрудников Центра международных программ за организацию встречи.

В ходе онлайн-конференции были озвучены основные моменты изменений в правилах отбора кандидатов на международную стипендию «Болашак».

В результате живой встречи были заданы вопросы о программах научных и профессиональных стажировок, предельном возрасте соискателей, приеме в аспирантуру, а также о сроках подачи заявок на участие в программе. Айнур Багдатовна ответила на все вопросы участников.

Стоит отметить, что Международная стипендия «Болашак» была утверждена Указом Президента Республики Казахстан от 5 ноября 1993 года №1394. За 26 лет в рамках программы было выделено 13 870 стипендий по которым было подготовлено 10 747 специалистов в различных областях.