Debates among university students

 

On the eve of the 30th anniversary of Independence, a city tournament of debates among universities for the Rector’s Cup on the topic “Independence is my support” was held in Shymkent. At the organized by the International Humanitarian and Technical University and the Center for Discussions “Rhetoric” our students won prizes. In particular, student of the Faculty of Natural Sciences Agabek Atabek and student of the Faculty of Medicine Saparkul Zhansaya took the third place, and student of the Faculty of Social Sciences Miras Kuspanov received an honorable mention.

32 teams from Shymkent, Almaty, Turkestan and other cities took part in the competition. Our students were congratulated on the victory by Amirekul Abuov, Vice President for Social Support and Education of the International Kazakh-Turkish University.

Debate is the American Parliamentary Format (APF), a competition of parliamentary arguments, ingenuity and rhetorical qualities. The proposed solution will be discussed by two teams, each of which consists of two players – the government and the opposition. A new solution is selected for each round. The speaker of the Chamber will lead the discussion. He is also a competition judge.

This type of debate is widespread among university students. The APF format is divided into two types: political and values. There is a real problem in the political format, and ways of solving it are being considered. And in the Value format, values compete, the problem is not posed, and the chambers support the position yes / no, agree / disagree. Our students competed in a political format.

Напишите свой вопрос

 

    ×

Дебаты среди студентов вузов

 

В канун 30-летия Независимости в Шымкенте прошел городской турнир дебатов среди вузов на Кубок ректора на тему «Независимость – моя опора». На организованом Международным гуманитарно-техническим университетом и Центром дискуссий «Риторика» наши студенты заняли призовые места. В частности, студент факультета естественных наук Агабек Атабек и студентка медицинского факультета Сапаркул Жансая заняли третье место, а поощрительную награду получили студент факультета социальных наук Мирас Куспанов.

В соревнованиях приняли участие 32 команды из Шымкента, Алматы, Туркестана и других городов. Наших студентов поздравил с победой Амирекул Абуов, вице-президент по социальной поддержке и воспитанию Международного казахстко-турецкого университета имени Ходжи Ахмета Ясави.

Дебаты – это американский парламентский формат (APF), состязание парламентских аргументов, изобретательности и риторических качеств. Предложенное решение обсудят две команды, каждая из которых состоит из двух игроков – правительства и оппозиции. Для каждого раунда выбирается новое решение. Дискуссию ведет спикер Палаты. Он также является судьей соревнований.

Этот тип дебатов широко распространен среди студентов университетов. Формат APF делится на два типа: политический и ценностный. В политическом формате есть реальная проблема, и рассматриваются пути ее решения. А в формате Value ценности конкурируют, проблема не ставится, и палаты поддерживают позицию да / нет, согласен / не согласен. Наши студенты соревновались в политическом формате

Напишите свой вопрос

 

    ×