Risks in the field of child safety and education

At the initiative of the regional prosecutor’s office, an international forum “Risks in the field of child safety and education” was held at the International Kazakh-Turkish University. The meeting was attended by the akim of Turkestan region, the rector of our university B. Abdrasilov, heads of local executive bodies, akims of cities and regions, heads of law enforcement and supervisory bodies, representatives of public associations and public organizations, as well as volunteers.

The regional prosecutor N. Abdirov emphasized the relevance and necessity of discussing problematic issues of minors in the format of an open dialogue with all interested bodies and members of the public. Akim of the region emphasized that all children of school age should not uselessly spend their free time, therefore, special attention should be paid to the activation of extracurricular activities in schools. The forum participants were presented the results of joint scientific work of the regional prosecutor’s office and the International Kazakh-Turkish University. On June 14, 2019, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between the prosecutor’s office of the Turkestan region and our university. Based on this memorandum, joint crime prevention projects were implemented in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

  1. Berkimbayev, vice president of research at the university, said:

– A working group of scientists from our university was created to implement the planned activities under the Memorandum of Understanding between the prosecutor’s office of the Turkestan region and our university. During the work, 20 criminal cases were registered and analyzed. The research used the scientific results of university scientists and revealed their effectiveness. Based on the results of the study, pedagogical, social and psychological profiles for registered criminal cases were determined and work was carried out on the basis of which training manuals were developed.

He also made a number of proposals from university scholars, including the development of special programs on the local television channel for children, families, education and society; Competition of the HR Department for research projects; organization of pilot training courses for school psychologists and deputy directors for academic affairs as a model pilot project; the creation of volunteer groups of 4 year students.

The issues on the agenda of the forum aroused interest and discussion among its participants, after which concrete proposals were made to address them.

Риски в сфере безопасности детей и образования

По инициативе областной прокуратуры в Международном казахско-турецком университете был проведен открытый форум «Риски в сфере безопасности детей и образования». В совещании приняли участие аким Туркестанской области, ректор нашего университета Б. Абдрасилов, руководители местных исполнительных органов, акимы городов и районов, руководители правоохранительных и надзорных органов, представители общественных объединений и общественных организаций, а также волонтеры.

Прокурор области Н. Абдиров подчеркнул актуальность и необходимость обсуждения проблемных вопросов несовершеннолетних в формате открытого диалога со всеми заинтересованными органами и представителями общественности. Аким области подчеркнул, что все дети школьного возраста не должны бесполезно проводить свободное время, поэтому необходимо уделять особое внимание активизации внеклассных занятий в школах. Участникам форума были представлены результаты совместных научных работ областной прокуратуры и Международного казахско-турецкого университета. 14 июня 2019 года был подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании между прокуратурой Туркестанской области и нашим университетом. На основании этого меморандума в Республике Казахстан были реализованы совместные проекты по предупреждению преступности.

Вице-президент по научно-исследовательской работе университета К. Беркимбаев сказал:

— Была создана рабочая группа ученых нашего университета для реализации запланированных мероприятий в рамках Меморандума о взаимопонимании между прокуратурой Туркестанской области и нашим университетом. За время работы было зарегистрировано и проанализировано 20 уголовных дел. В исследованиях использованы научные результаты ученых университета и выявлена их эффективность. По результатам исследования были определены педагогические, социальные и психологические профили для зарегистрированных уголовных дел и проведена работа, на основе которой были разработаны учебные пособия.

Он также сделал ряд предложений от ученых университета, среди которых разработка специальных программ на местном телеканале для детей, семей, образования и общества; конкурс Департамента управления персоналом на исследовательские проекты; организация пилотных учебных курсов для школьных психологов и заместителей директоров по учебной части в качестве типового пилотного проекта; создание волонтерских отрядов из студентов 4 курса.

Вопросы, стоящие в повестке дня форума, вызвали интерес и дискуссию среди его участников, после чего были высказаны конкретные предложения по их решению.