Online conference “Turkestan and issues of Turkology”

Scientists at the Research Institute of Turkology organized an online conference called Turkestan and Turkology Issues. The meeting was attended by scientists, undergraduates and students.

Speaking at the conference, the researcher of the Institute R. Esbalaeva spoke about the sacred traditions of Turkestan, prevalent among the local population, as well as about promotion and popularization. The word Turkestan, which until yesterday was the name of a vast territory from the Urals to Altai, from Siberia to the Pamirs and Iran, was ignored at the level of the name of the city due to left-wing politics. Now, holy Turkestan has become not only an important part of the Kazakh people, but has acquired great importance for the entire Turkic world. It was further said that the mausoleums of Arystan Bab, Khoja Ahmed Yassawi, Ukash Ata, Zhilagan Ata, Domalak Ana and other holy places seriously increased the spiritual significance of the city.

Speaking at the conference, R. Esbolaeva noted:

– Unfortunately, at the moment we do not even have the simplest routes for vehicles to get to these places without a special person. It was proposed in collaboration with scientists to develop a project to revive the holy places of Turkestan. It is necessary to attract specialists – tour guides, guides, historians, cultural experts, ethnographers and museum workers in order to familiarize tourists and visitors of the city, scientists from around the world with the holy places of Turkestan because of their historical significance. With the involvement of specialists, a project will be implemented covering the reception, accommodation and departure of guests, organization of visits to shrines. This, in turn, will be the contribution of university scientists to the development of Turkestan. Then several more proposals were put forward for the revival of Turkestan.

Then R. Esbalaeva spoke about the continuation of serious research at the Research Institute of Turkology.

At the end of the conference, scientists who took part in it asked questions and expressed their views and ideas. Professor B. Shishman, director of the Research Institute of Turkology, said that serious work on reviving Turkestan and Turkology is being considered in the future, and professor K. Berkimbayev, vice president of research, spoke on a wide range of issues. He thanked R. Esbalaev and the scientists who took part in the conference, and wished success to the entire staff of the institute.

Онлайн-конференция «Туркестан и вопросы тюркологии»

Ученые Научно-исследовательского института тюркологии организовали онлайн-конференцию «Туркестан и вопросы тюркологии». На встрече присутствовали ученые, магистранты и студенты.

Выступая на конференции, исследователь института Р. Есбалаева рассказала о сакральных традициях Туркестана, распространенных среди местного населения, а также об продвижении и популяризации. Слово «Туркестан», которое до вчерашнего дня было названием обширной территории от Урала до Алтая, от Сибири до Памира и Ирана, игнорировалось на уровне названия города из-за политики левого толка. Теперь же священный Туркестан стал не только важной частью казахского народа, но приобрел  огромное значение для всего тюркского мира. Далее было сказано, что мавзолеи Арыстан Баб, Ходжа Ахмед Ясави, Укаша Ата, Жилаган Ата, Домалак Ана и другие святые места серьезно повысили духовное значение города.

Выступая на конференции, Р. Есболаева заметила:

— К сожаление, в настоящий момент у нас даже нет простейших маршрутов для транспортных средств, чтобы добраться до этих мест без специального человека. Было предложено совместно с учеными разработать проект по возрождению святых мест Туркестана. Необходимо привлечь специалистов — экскурсоводов, гидов, историков, культурологов, этнографов и музейных работников с целью знакомить туристов и гостей города, ученых со всего мира со святыми местами Туркестана в силу их исторического значения. С привлечением специалистов будет реализован проект, охватывающий прием, проживание и отправку гостей, организацию посещений святынь. Это, в свою очередь, станет вкладом университетских ученых в развитие Туркестана. Далее было выдвинут еще несколько предложений по возрождению Туркестана.

Далее Р. Есбалаева говорила о продолжении серьезных исследований в Научно-исследовательском институте тюркологии.

В завершение конференции учеными, принимавшими в ней участие, были заданы вопросы и высказаны свои взгляды и идеи. Директор Научно-исследовательского института тюркологии профессор Б. Шишман сказал, что в будущем рассматривается проведение серьезной работы по возрождению Туркестана и тюркологии, а вице-президент по научно-исследовательской работе профессор К. Беркимбаев выступил по широкому кругу вопросов. Он поблагодарил Р.Есбалаеву и ученых, которые приняли участие на конференции, и пожелал успехов всему коллективу института.