The ancient capital of Syganak

A new archaeological expedition is being held in Syganak. Scientists of the Research Institute of Archeology of the International Kazakh-Turkish University. Khoji Ahmet Yasawi presented architectural structures, defensive systems and buildings, mausoleums discovered as a result of excavations in the Syganak settlement.

The meeting was attended by university leaders, scientists, employees of the Kyzylorda Regional Museum of Local Lore, as well as the Department of Culture, Archives and Documentation of the Kyzylorda Region, and the media.

IKTU President Bolatbek Abdrasilov noted that the expedition of the Institute of Archeology of our university begins the research work planned for this year in the city of Syganak, and the work of this archaeological expedition is of great importance. He thanked the akimat of the Kyzylorda region, noting that all archaeological excavations in the city of Syganak are financed by the akimat of the Kyzylorda region.

IKTU President Bolatbek Abdrasilov said:

– This year marks 555 years of the Kazakh Khanate. The city of Syganak is the treasury of the Kazakh people. This city is one of the largest cities located at the junction of nine roads. Our university has been working on revealing the history of this city since 2003. Our university has significant opportunities. Our archaeologists are qualified specialists of international level. Work in the settlement of Syganak is also supported by Turkey.

Today, the city of Syganak is included in the preliminary list of UNESCO and in the list of “national shrines” of the republic within the framework of the project “Geography of Sacred Places of Kazakhstan”. In its history, the city was part of several ethnopolitical associations and a large political, commercial and spiritual center located at the crossroads of nine roads; its existence dates back to the early Middle Ages. The need to determine the details of the emergence, development, prosperity and collapse of the city has not lost its relevance.

University Vice-President Amirekul Abuov said that as a result of excavations, a mosque was opened in the city center and 4 mausoleums outside the city, which in the future will become a tourist attraction. In addition, our scientists stated that they are studying manuscripts by scientists from Syganak, Yugineka, Shornak and Karnak.

Mels Baktybaev, senior researcher at the Research Institute of Archeology, spoke about plans for future work. He noted that a large-scale archaeological and historical excursion to Ak Orda and the Kazakh Khanate will be organized, an open-air museum-reserve will be opened in the city of Syganak, and new information will be introduced into the scientific circulation. He also said that specific recommendations would be given on protecting the city of Syganak, as well as on preserving the complexes discovered during the study. Material findings and facts found during the study of the history of Syganak will replenish the funds of local and regional local history museums and will be used to develop tourism, prepare textbooks and teaching aids for schools and universities.

Information Center

Напишите свой вопрос

 

×

Древняя столица Сыганак

В Сыганаке проводится новая археологическая экспедиция. Ученые Научно-исследовательского института археологии Международного казахско-турецкого университета им. Ходжи Ахмета Ясави представили архитектурные сооружения, оборонительные системы и здания, мавзолеи, обнаруженные в результате раскопок в городище Сыганак.

На встрече приняли участие руководители университета, ученые, сотрудники Кызылординского областного краеведческого музея, а также Отдела культуры, архивов и документации Кызылординской области, СМИ.

Президент МКТУ Болатбек Абдрасилов отметил, что экспедиция Института археологии нашего университета начинает исследовательскую работу, запланированную на этот год в городе Сыганак, и работа этой археологической экспедиции имеет большое значение. Он поблагодарил акимат Кызылординской области, отметив, что все археологические раскопки в городе Сыганак проводятся при финансировании акимата Кызылординской области.

Президент МКТУ Болатбек Абдрасилов сказал:

— В этом году исполняется 555 лет Казахскому ханству. Город Сыганак является сокровищницей казахского народа. Этот город является одним из крупнейших городов, расположенных на стыке девяти дорог. Наш университет работает над раскрытием истории этого города с 2003 года. Наш университет обладает значительными возможностями. Наши археологи являются квалифицированными специалистами международного уровня. Работы в городище Сыганак также поддерживает Турция.

Сегодня город Сыганак включен в предварительный список ЮНЕСКО и в список «общенациональных святынь» республики в рамках проекта «География священных мест Казахстана». В своей истории город был частью нескольких этнополитических объединений и крупным политическим, торговым и духовным центром, расположенным на перекрестке девяти дорог, его существование восходит к раннему средневековью. Необходимость определения деталей возникновения, развития, процветания и распада города не потеряла своей актуальности.

Вице-президент университета Амирекул Абуов сообщил, что в результате раскопок открыта мечеть в центре города и 4 мавзолея за городом, которые в будущем станут туристической достопримечательностью. Кроме того, наши ученые заявили, что изучают рукописи работ ученых из Сыганака, Югинеки, Шорнака и Карнака.

Мелс Бактыбаев, старший научный сотрудник НИИ археологии, рассказал о планах касательно будущей работы. Он отметил, что будет организована масштабная археологическая и историческая экскурсия в Ак Орду и Казахское ханство, в городе Сыганак будет открыт музей-заповедник под открытым небом, а новые сведения будут введены в научный оборот. Он также сообщил, что будут даны конкретные рекомендации по защите города Сыганак, а также по сохранению комплексов, обнаруженных в ходе исследования. Материальные находки и факты, найденные в ходе изучения истории Сыганак, пополнят фонды местных и региональных краеведческих музеев и будут использованы для развития туризма, подготовки учебников и учебных пособий для школ и вузов.

Информационный центр