Abassova Gaukhar Begalievna
Head of the Department, Associate Professor, Ph.D.,

  • Шымкент қаласы А.Байтұрсынов көшесі 7А
  • +7 (7252) 55-14-54

Chair of “neurology, psychiatry, narcology”

In 2009, under the guidance of associate professor Abassova G.B. the Department of “Nervous Diseases and Oriental Medicine” was organized.

In 2016, the department was renamed “Neurology, psychiatry, narcology.”

At present there are 27 employees at the department, including 7 candidates of medical sciences, associate professors, 2 master’s degrees, 15 assistants, 3 laboratory assistants.

At the department, students study the following subjects:

  1. Neurology, psychiatry and narcology, V course.
  2. Neurology, VI course.
  3. Psychiatry and narcology VI course.
  4. Children’s neurology VI course. At the department 2-year-old residents are trained on the specialty “Neuropathology, including children’s”. Associate professors of the department are the scientific supervisors of master’s and doctoral research works. For doctors of practical health, the teaching and teaching staff conduct cycles on primary specialization and advanced training. The department actively conducts scientific research work, according to the results of which articles are published in domestic and foreign scientific journals. The collective is the author of educational and teaching aids.

The chair is based in the stroke center of SCEH.

The department defends 7 master’s, 1 doctoral thesis. Currently, 6 doctoral students are studying. All employees have the qualifications of a doctor of the highest and first category. At the department there is a student scientific circle.

The TPS together with the students conduct scientific research, the results of which are published in scientific journals and reported at the annual scientific and theoretical conferences of young scientists and take prizes.

The department is the organizer of scientific – practical conferences, seminars, round tables and training schools for practical doctors of SKR, not only regional level, but also international. The department participates in approbation of new, modern medicines, the results of which are published in scientific publications. Associate professors of the department take part in solving problems of diagnosis of complex pathology and medical and social expertise of neurological patients in the region.

The staff of the department constantly, continuously increases its level of professionalism in pedagogy and neurology, systematically passing the advanced training courses not only in Kazakhstan, but also abroad (in the CIS countries, in Latvia, Austria, France, Germany and Spain).

The chair has reached certain heights in the field of science and closely cooperates with colleagues from medical universities in Kazakhstan and the CIS conducting joint scientific research. In 2010 Head of the Department Abassova Gaukhar Begalievna was awarded with the medal “For the Development of Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan” from the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

At present, it is possible to consider a neurological scientific school of the Southern region formed where training of highly qualified specialists of neurologists is conducted not only for Kazakhstan, but also for other countries. Employees of the department actively participate in the implementation of the state program to improve the population of southern Kazakhstan.

The department is based in Shymkent city emergency hospital (SCEH), where there are departments that are an excellent clinical base for the development of disciplines by students (stroke center, neurorehabilitation department, emergency and planned neurosurgery, general resuscitation and neuroreanimation). All the staff of the department have the qualifications of a doctor of the highest and first category.

The department of “Neurology, psychiatry, narcology” provides training for bachelors, interns, resident doctors.

Bachelors study 3 disciplines: “Neurology”, “Psychiatry”, “Narcology” (405 hours) within the framework of one module, with the passing of one exam.

Doctors-interns at the department are trained in two disciplines: “Neurology” (180 hours), “Psychiatry and narcology” (180 hours), with the passing of two exams. The Department suggests subjects of elective disciplines for interns: “Angioneurology”, “Epileptology”, “Urgent conditions in neurology”, “The problem of pain in general medical practice,” “Vegetative and neuroendocrine disorders.”

Also at the department are two-year training of resident doctors on the specialty “Neuropathology, including children” on credit technology (91 credits).

During the educational process residents pass semi-annual and annual attestations, at the end of the residency they pass the final state certification.

The department of “Neurology, psychiatry, narcology” conducts training of SKO doctors in the primary specialization “Neuropathology, including children” (864 hours), “Psychiatry” (864 hours) and advanced training of doctors with the issuance of certificates.

The proposed subjects of the cycles of continuing education for doctors are as follows:

  • “Actual issues of psychiatry and clinical psychopharmacology”, 216 hours;
  • “Medical coverage in narcology” 108 hours;
  • “Actual questions of neurology” 216 hours;
  • “Neurorehabilitation”;
  • “Urgent conditions in neurology” 108 hours.

The department actively conducts educational and methodical work. PPPs are developing

working programs, syllabuses and other educational and methodical complex on disciplines. Which are updated annually and approved by the beginning of the school year. Annually the department produces educational and teaching aids. In the 2015-2016 school year the department issued the following manuals: “Inflammatory diseases of the nervous system”, “Perinatal neurology”, “Psychiatry”, “Neurology clinic pharmacology”, “Collection of tests on the specialty of Traditional Medicine”, “Zhuyke zhueiskinі propedevticasy zhne zaimdalu semiotics ”

At the present time, it can be considered that the neurological school of the Southern region has been formed, where training of highly qualified specialists in neurological doctors is conducted not only for Kazakhstan, but also for other countries.

The Department of Neurology, Psychiatry, Narcology actively conducts research work. PPP and associate professors of the department are the scientific supervisors of bachelors, interns, resident doctors, undergraduates, doctoral students. The department has 7 master’s degrees, 1 doctoral thesis, 6 doctoral students are currently studying.

At the department there is a student scientific circle. PPP together with students conduct scientific research, the results of which are published in scientific journals and reported at the annual scientific and theoretical conferences of young scientists and take prizes. Based on the results of the research work of the PPS, articles are published in domestic and foreign scientific journals. For the year of 2016, 17 scientific articles were published, one of them in the journal Research Journal of Pharmaceutical, Biological and Chemical Sciences with an impact factor on the topic “Clinical and Immunological Aspects of Resistant Epilepsy in Early Age Children.”

The department is the organizer of scientific – practical conferences, seminars, round tables and training schools for practical doctors of SKR, not only regional level, but also international. The department participates in approbation of new, modern medicines, the results of which are published in scientific publications.

In 2015, the department organized and conducted an international scientific and practical conference “Innovative technologies in the diagnosis and treatment of neurological diseases”.

The staff of the department constantly, continuously increases its level of professionalism systematically participating in the work of republican and international scientific conferences and congresses in CIS countries and abroad: in Latvia, Austria, France, Germany and Spain.

The chair has reached certain heights in the field of science and closely cooperates with colleagues from medical universities in Kazakhstan and the CIS conducting joint scientific research. In 2010 Head of the Department Abasova Gaukhar Begalievna was awarded with the medal “For the Development of Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan” from the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The Department of Neurology, Psychiatry, Narcology actively conducts educational work with students, which is planned at the beginning of the academic year, is discussed at the cathedral meeting and approved by the dean of the faculty of postgraduate education. The basis for educational work lies strategic direction in the implementation of the mission of the university.

Mission of the University:

– training and education of representatives of the youth of the Turkic countries and nationalities under one roof, relying on historical values and the foundations of a democratic, educated society, in accordance with the requirements of the time, the formation of highly professional specialists with national and spiritual values, respecting human rights, friendship, tolerance and cooperation.

Within the framework of seminars on educational work with students, the President’s “Messages to the people” on the strategic development of the Republic of Kazakhstan are discussed. Much attention is paid to educating healthy life-style students with holding and participating in sporting events. During extra-curricular time, students are provided with cultural and mass activities to develop their creative abilities: creative evenings, visits to the theater, exhibition halls, etc. are organized.

In 2015, the Department organized and conducted “Day of the Department of Neurology, Psychiatry, Narcology” in the student’s home of the University. Reports were made with colorful presentations on a healthy lifestyle, competitions were held with the participation of students with the presentation of memorable prizes and gifts. In the end, a gala dinner was organized for students.

Абасова Гаухар Бегалиевна
Заведующий кафедрой, доцент, к.м.н., PhD

  • Шымкент қаласы А.Байтұрсынов көшесі 7А
  • +7 (7252) 55-14-54

Кафедра  «Неврологии, психиатрии, наркологии»

В 2009 году под руководством доцента Абасовой Г.Б. организована кафедра «Нервных болезней и восточной медицины».

В 2016 году кафедра была переименована на «Неврологии, психиатрии, наркологии».

В настоящее время на кафедре 27 сотрудников, из них 7 кандидатов медицинских наук, доцентов, 2 магистра, 15 ассистентов, 3 лаборанта.

На кафедре обучающиеся изучают следующие дисциплины:

  1. Неврология, психиатрия и наркология, V курс.
  2. Неврология, VI курс.
  3. Психиатрия и наркология VI курс.
  4. 4. Детская неврология VI курс.

На кафедре проходят 2-х годичную подготовку резиденты по специальности  «Невропатология, в том числе детская». Доценты кафедры являются научными руководителями магистерских, докторских научно-исследовательских работ. Для врачей практического здравоохранения преподавательско-профессорский состав проводит циклы по первичной специализации и повышению квалификации.  Кафедрой активно проводятся научно-исследовательские работы, по результатам которых публикуются статьи в отечественных и зарубежных научных журналах. Коллектив является автором учебных и учебно-методических пособий.

Кафедра базируется в инсультном центре ШГБСМП.

На кафедре защищено 7 магистрских, 1 докторская диссертации. В настоящее время обучаются 6 докторантов. Все сотрудники имеют квалификации врача  высшей и первой категории. На кафедре работает студенческий научный кружок. ППС совместно с обучающимися проводят научные исследования, результаты которых публикуются в научных журналах и докладываются на ежегодных научно – теоритических конференциях молодых ученых и занимают призовые места.

Кафедра  является организатором научно – практических конференций, семинаров, круглых столов и обучающих школ для практических врачей ЮКО, не только регионального уровня, но и международного. Кафедра участвует в апробации новых, современных лекарственных препаратов, результаты которых публикуются в научных изданиях. Доценты кафедры участвуют в решении вопросов диагностики сложной патологии  и медико-социальной экспертизы неврологических больных области.

Коллектив кафедры постоянно, непрерывно повышает свой уровень профессионализма по педагогике и неврологии, систематически проходя циклы повышения квалификации не только в Казахстане, но и за рубежом (в странах СНГ, в Латвии, в Австрии, во Франции, в Германии и в Испании).

Кафедра достигла определенных высот в области науки и тесно сотрудничает с коллегами медициских ВУЗ-в Казахстана и СНГ проводя совместные научные исследования. В 2010г. заведующая кафедрой Абасова Гаухар Бегалиевна была награждена медалью «За развитие науки Республики Казахстан» от Министерства образования и науки РК.

В настоящее время можно считать сформирована неврологическая научная школа Южного региона, где проводится подготовка конкурентноспособных, высококвалифицированных специалистов врачей-неврологов не только для Казахстана, но и для других стран. Сотрудники кафедры активно участвуют в выполнении государственной программы по оздоровлению населения Южного Казахстана.

Кафедра базируется в Шымкентской городской больнице скорой медицинской помощи (ШГБСМП), где имеются отделения являющиеся прекрасной клинической базой для освоения дисциплин обучающимися (инсультный центр, отделение нейрореабилитации, экстренная и плановая нейрохирургия, общая реанимация и нейрореанимация). Все сотрудники кафедры имеют квалификации врача высшей и первой категории.

На кафедре «Неврологии, психиатрии, наркологии» проводится обучение бакалавров, врачей- интернов, врачей-резидентов.

Бакалавры изучают 3 дисциплины: «Неврология», «Психиатрия», «Наркология» (405 часов) в рамках одного модуля, со сдачей одного экзамена.

Врачи-интерны на кафедре обучаются по двум дисциплинам: «Неврология» (180 часов), «Психиатрия и наркология» (180 часов), со сдачей двух экзаменов. Кафедрой предлагается тематика элективных дисциплин для врачей-интернов: «Ангионеврология», «Эпилептология», «Неотложные состояния в неврологии», «Проблема боли в общемедицинской практике», «Вегетативные и нейроэндокринные расстройства»

Также на кафедре проходят двух годичное обучение врачи-резиденты по специальности «Невропатология, в том числе детская» по кредитной технологии (91 кредитов).

В период учебного процесса резиденты проходят полугодовые и годовые аттестации, по окончанию резидентуры сдают итоговую государтсвенную аттестацию.

Кафедра «Неврологии, психиатрии, наркологии» проводит обучение врачей ЮКО в рамках первичной специализации «Невропатология, в том числе детская» (864 часов), «Психиатрия» (864 часов) и повышения квалификации врачей с выдачей сертификатов.

Предлагаемая тематика циклов повышения  квалификации для врачей следующая:

  • «Актуальные вопросы психиатрии и клиническая психофармакология», 216 часов;
  • «Медицинское осведетельствование в наркологии» 108 часов;
  • «Актуальные вопросы неврологии» 216 часов;
  • «Нейрореабилитация»;
  • «Неотложные состояния в неврологии» 108 часов.

На кафедре активно проводится учебно-методическая работа. ППС разрабатывают

рабочие программы, силлабусы и другой учебно-методический комплекс по дисциплинам. Которые ежегодно обновляются и утверждаются к началу учебного года. Ежегодно кафедрой выпускаются учебные и учебно-методические пособия. В 2015-2016 учебном году кафедрой выпущены следующие пособия: «Воспалительные заболевания нервной системы», «Перинатальная неврология», «Психиатрия және наркология», «Неврологиядағы клиникалық фармакология», «Сборник тестов по специальности Традиционная медицина», «Жүйке жүйесінің пропедевтикасы және зақымдалу семиотикасы»

В настоящее время можно считать сформирована неврологическая школа Южного региона, где проводится подготовка конкурентноспособных, высококвалифицированных специалистов врачей-неврологов не только для Казахстана, но и для других стран.

Кафедрой «Неврологии, психиатрии, наркологии» активно проводится научно-исследовательская работа. ППС и доценты кафедры являются научными руководителями бакалавров, врачей-интернов, врачей-резидентов, магистрантов, докторантов. На кафедре защищено 7 магистрских, 1 докторская диссертации, в настоящее время обучаются 6 докторантов.

На кафедре работает студенческий научный кружок. ППС совместно с обучающимися проводят научные исследования, результаты которых публикуются в научных журналах и докладываются на ежегодных научно – теоритических конференциях молодых ученых и занимают призовые места. По результатам научно-исследовательской работы ППС публикуются статьи в отечественных и зарубежных научных журналах. За 2016 год было опубликовано 17 научных статей, одна из которых в журнале Research Journal of Pharmaceutical, Biological and Chemical Sciences с импакт-фактором на тему «Clinical and Immunological Aspects of Resistant Epilepsy in Early Age Children».

Кафедра  является организатором научно – практических конференций, семинаров, круглых столов и обучающих школ для практических врачей ЮКО, не только регионального уровня, но и международного. Кафедра участвует в апробации новых, современных лекарственных препаратов, результаты которых публикуются в научных изданиях.

В 2015 году кафедрой была организована и проведена международная научно-практическая конференция «Инновационные технологии в диагностике и лечении неврологических заболевании»

Коллектив кафедры постоянно, непрерывно повышает свой уровень профессионализма  систематически участвуя в работе республиканских и международных научных конференциях и конгрессах в странах СНГ и дальнего зарубежья: в Латвии, в Австрии, во Франции, в Германии и в Испании.

Кафедра достигла определенных высот в области науки и тесно сотрудничает с коллегами медициских ВУЗ-в Казахстана и СНГ проводя совместные научные исследования. В 2010г. заведующая кафедрой Абасова Гаухар Бегалиевна была награждена медалью «За развитие науки Республики Казахстан» от Министерства образования и науки РК.

На кафедре «Неврологии, психиатрии, наркологии» активно проводится воспитательная работа с обучающимися, которая планируется в начале учебного года, обсуждается на кафедральном заседании и утверждается деканом факультета постдипломного образования. В основу воспитательной работы ложится стратегическое направление в реализации миссии университета.

Миссия Университета:

 — обучение и воспитание представителей молодежи тюркских стран и народностей под одной крышей, опираясь на исторические ценности и основы демократического, образованного общества, в соответствии с требованиями времени, формирование из них высоко профессиональных специалистов, обладающих национальными и духовными ценностями, уважающих права человека, понимающих значение дружбы, толерантности и сотрудничества.

В рамках семинаров по воспитательной работе с обучающимися обсуждаются «Послания Президента народу» по стратегическому развитию Республики Казахстан. Большое внимание уделяется  привитию обучающимся здорового образа жизни с проведением и участием в спортивных мероприятиях. Во внеучебное время с обучающимися проводятся культурно-массовые мероприятия по развитию у них творческих способностей: организуется творческие вечера, посещение театра, выстовочных залов и др.

В 2015 году кафедрой был организован и проведен «День кафедры неврологии, психиатрии, наркологии» в студенческом доме университета. Были сделаны доклады с красочными  презентациями по здоровому образу жизни, проведены конкурсы с участием студентов с вручением памятных призов и подарков. В заключении был организован праздничный ужин для студентов.