History of the University

«Akhmet Yassawi  International Kazakh-Turkish University turns Turkestan into the educational center of Turkic world».

Nursultan Abishuly Nazarbaev, the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Akhmet Yassawi International Kazakh-Turkish University (Akhmet Yassawi University) established in 1991 on the personal initiative of the Head of State N.A. Nazarbayev and based on the Intergovernmental Agreement between Kazakhstan and Turkey to train modern highly qualified specialists from young Turkic-speaking countries, the spiritual center of the Turkic world – Turkestan and is the first university that received the status of an international institution of higher education.

During the official meeting of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev and the Prime Minister of Turkey Suleyman Demirel on may 1, 1992, the University was given the status of “international University»

On October 31, 1992, the Governments of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Turkey signed the Agreement on the reorganization of the university into Khoja Akhmet Yassawi International Kazakh-Turkish University.

In January 2012, the Head of State signed the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the ratification of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Republic of Turkey on the operating conditions of the Khoja Akhmet Yassawi International Kazakh-Turkish University.

Ahmed Yasawi University is one of the leading multidisciplinary universities in Kazakhstan.

The multi-level education system of the University includes: higher basic education (bachelor’s degree), internship, master’s degree, residency and doctoral studies. Admission to the University is based on state and Turkish educational grants and on a contractual basis.

Educational activities are carried out in 153 educational programs at all levels and nine areas of education: Pedagogical Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, journalism and information, Business, management and law, Natural Sciences, mathematics and statistics, Information and communication technologies, Engineering, manufacturing and construction industries, Health and social security (medicine), Services

Bachelor’s degree – 57,

Internship – 2,

Master’s degree – 62,

Residency – 17,

PhD – 15 Doctoral Program

In the 2020-2021 academic year, the University has 71 doctors, 252 candidates of science, and 100 PhDs. 5 % of them are foreign teachers from Turkey and other countries.

The training is conducted in Kazakh, Turkish, Russian and English.

The University has 10 faculties, graduate school of public management and Economics, vocational College, 6 research institutes, specialized dissertation Council for doctoral dissertations, the University has trained more than 10 thousand students, interns, masters, residents and doctoral students as well as students of the preparatory faculty.

Since 1992, the University has started training medical specialists in the framework of higher and postgraduate education and has an international category of universities “full university”.

Now more than 10274 students, interns, undergraduates and doctoral students and students of the preparatory faculty are studying at the University, including about 1351 thousand students (14% of the contingent) from the Turkic-speaking countries of the near and far abroad.

Over the years of its existence, the University has trained more than 76 thousand young specialists in the field of higher professional and postgraduate education, including those from near and far abroad, who are now successfully working for the benefit of their homeland.

Review of the university history
Напишите свой вопрос

 

×

История университета

«Международный казахско-турецкий университет имени Ходжи Ахмеда Ясави превратит Туркестан в общий образовательный центр тюркского мира»

Президент Республики Казахстан Нурсултан Абишевич Назарбаев

«Международный казахско-турецкий университет имени Ходжи Ахмеда Ясави превратит Туркестан в общий образовательный центр тюркского мира»

Президент Республики Казахстан Нурсултан Абишевич Назарбаев

Международный казахско-турецкий университет имени Ходжи ахмеда Ясави (университет Ахмеда Ясави) созданный в 1991 году по личной инициативе Главы государства Н.А.Назарбаева и на основе Межправительственного соглашения между Казахстаном и Турцией в целях подготовки современных высококвалифицированных специалистов из молодежи тюркоязычных стран, расположен в духовном центре тюркского мира – Туркестане и является первым вузом, получившим статус международного высшего учебного заведения.

Во время официальной встречи Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Абишевича Назарбаева и Премьер-Министра Турции Сулеймана Демиреля 1-го мая 1992 года вузу был дан статус «международного университета».

31 октября 1992 года в Анкаре было подписано Соглашение между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Турецкой Республики «О реорганизации вуза в Международный казахско-турецкий университет имени Ходжи Ахмеда Ясави».

В январе 2012 года Глава государства подписал Закон Республики Казахстан «О ратификации Соглашения между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Турецкой Республики об условиях деятельности Международного казахско-турецкого университета имени Ходжи Ахмеда Ясави».

Университет Ахмеда Ясави — один из ведущих многопрофильных университетов Казахстана.

Многоуровневая система образования университета включает: высшее базовое образование (бакалавриат), интернатуру, магистратуру, резидентуру и докторантуру. Прием в университет осуществляется по государственным и турецким образовательным грантам и на договорной основе.

Образовательная деятельность осуществляется по 153 образовательным программам по всем уровням и девяти областям образования: Педагогические науки, Искусство и гуманитарные науки, Социальные науки, журналистика и информация, Бизнес, управление и право, Естественные науки, математика и статистика, Информационно-коммуникационные технологии, Инженерные, обрабатывающие и строительные отрасли, Здравоохранение и социальное обеспечение (медицина), Услуги:

Бакалавриат – 57,

Интернатура – 2,

Магистратур – 62,

Резидентура – 17,

Докторантура PhD – 15

В 2020-2021 учебном году в университете работают 71 докторов, 252 кандидатов наук, 100 РhD докторов. Из них 5 % — это зарубежные преподаватели из Турции и других стран.

Обучение ведется на казахском, турецком, русском и английском языках.

В составе университета 10 факультетов, Высшая школа государственного управления и экономики, профессиональный колледж, 6 научно-исследовательских институтов, специализированный диссертационный совет по защите докторских диссертаций, в университете проходят обучение более 10 тысяч студентов, интернов, магистрантов, резидентов и докторантов, а также слушатели подготовительного факультета.

Университет Ахмеда Ясави – это уникальный университет в тюркском мире, где происходит диалог культур и межнациональное толерантное воспитание молодежи более чем из 17-ти стран мира, и в условиях современной глобализации имеет важное идеологическое значение как духовно объединящий тюркоязычный мир образовательный центр.

Университетом с 1992 года была начата подготовка медицинских специалистов в рамках высшего и послевузовского образования и имеет международную категорию университетов «full university».

В настоящее время более 10274 студентов, интернов, магистрантов и докторантов и слушателей подготовительного факультета обучаются в университете, в том числе около 1351 тысяч студентов (14% от контингента) из тюркоязычных стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

За годы своего существования вуз подготовил более 76 тысяч молодых специалистов области высшего профессионального и послевузовского образования, в том числе из стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, которые сегодня успешно трудятся на благо своей родины.

Из истории университета
Напишите свой вопрос

 

×