Our students are winners of the Aray-2020 contest

The competition of young performers of popular music and leading cultural events “Aray-2020” was held at the R. Seitmetov Music and Drama Theater in Turkestan. The competition, which has been held for 25 years, is dedicated to the 175th anniversary of Abay Kunanbayev this year. His goal is to popularize the works of the poet among young people and support young talents.

In accordance with the rules of the competition, from February 3 to 5, a qualifying round was held in the regions and cities of the region, in which 294 candidates took part. Among them, 38 candidates became finalists.

The winner of the cultural event was Inabat Abythankyzy, a third-year student at the Faculty of Sports and Art. Alzhanov Dastan, a third-year student at the Faculty of Sports and Art, took third place, and the Ugai group won the Audience Award.

Prepared for the competition of our winners was the artistic director of the University’s Cultural Center, senior teacher of the specialty “Acting Art” Asylzat Ibraeva. We wish our young artists new creative success!

Наши студенты — победители конкурса «Арай-2020»

В Музыкально-драматическом театре имени Р.Сейтметова в Туркестане прошел конкурс молодых исполнителей популярной музыки и ведущих культурных мероприятий «Арай-2020». Конкурс, который проводится уже 25 лет, в этом году посвящен 175-летию Абая Кунанбаева. Его цель — популяризация произведений поэта среди молодежи и поддержка молодых талантов.

В соответствии с правилами конкурса с 3 по 5 февраля в районах и городах области проходил отборочный тур, в котором приняли участие 294 кандидата. Среди них 38 кандидатов стали финалистами.

Победителем культурного мероприятия стала Инабат Абытханкызы, студентка третьего курса факультета спорта и искусства. Студент третьего курса факультета спорта и искусства Алжанов Дастан занял третье место, а приз зрительских симпатий достался группе  «Ugai».

Готовил к конкурсу  наших победителей художественный руководитель Культурного центра университета, старший преподаватель специальности «Актерское искусство» Асылзат Ибраева. Желаем нашим молодым артистам новых творческих успехов!